Flash Extractor
© Soft-Center
About     Shop     Downloads     Manual     Library     Forum     Services     Contacts
Bad Bytes Editor   Search  Register  Log in
Reply to topic
Author Message
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 16363

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:14    Post subject: Bad Bytes Editor
Reply with quote

Bad Bytes Editor added to FE_737

About software bad bytes
http://flash-extractor.com/manual/software_bad_bytes/

Example
http://flash-extractor.com/manual/bad_bytes_editor/
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1416
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 22:21    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Nice feature Smile As I read from manual it works for two planes (odd and even blocks). What when we have four planes? It is quite common. I meet also 8 planes, but this cases are rare.
Will be possible set information about quantity of planes in properties?
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 16363

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:50    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I think yes, with time

First i plan make that Auto functions works better
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1416
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:06    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Great Smile
pcimage



Joined: 03 Mar 2008
Posts: 1567
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 15:32    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Nice work Sergey! Smile

Another reason to renew my license!
HDDRCVR



Joined: 29 Sep 2015
Posts: 325


PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 7:45    Post subject:
Reply with quote

great stuff Sergey!
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1416
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 13:53    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Two questions:
1. Can we add manually bad byte - not from editor, but for field as number? Possible to edit?
2. How this bad bytes should be marked in model - each case will be different.
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 16363

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 16:32    Post subject:
Reply with quote

arvika wrote:
1. Can we add manually bad byte - not from editor, but for field as number? Possible to edit?

Add some bad bytes
Save Job.txt, look inside
It have simple format
arvika wrote:
2. How this bad bytes should be marked in model - each case will be different.

Just as "Cut Bad Bytes" step
And comment i think
I still searching for better way to do it
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1416
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 22:22    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Thank you. About first question - i saw it in file, but we can edit only in file or will be possible in FE step properties?
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 16363

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:08    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I think only in file

Because if you need import list from other software, easy to do it in file

I do not see reason to edit list with numbers
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1416
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:27    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Thank you Smile I think in file will be enough.
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 

Last added
Monolith SD_7   ec de 98 ce   1x1 Monolith USB SM_1   2c 68 04 46   2x4 EN3257LT Q AB   b5 64 64 54   1x1 Monolith USB_46   45 d7 98 92   1x1 Monolith USB_46   ec d7 98 ce   1x1 Monolith SD_5   98 3a a4 93   2x2 SM3257EN_Q_AA   ec 3a d9 ce   2x1 FC8708   ec d7 d5 29   1x4 PS2251-07-V   ad de 94 da   1x2 AU6983   ec d3 14 a5   1x1
News
20.04.2018 Sector Number Slow
17.03.2018 Adapter BGA-272
22.02.2018 Bad Bytes Editor
18.10.2017 Power adapter
07.10.2016 Conatiner v9
Other products
© Soft-Center ltd.